Beaten by the path צועד בנתיב המוכה

On May 5th I’m back in the work circle

Yay.

It’s a three month thing. Six weeks of it abroad. And with Orbotech, of all employers. Orbotech, which laid me off after over a decade, A home turned to a bad memory, my first time as unemployed.

I’m still waiting on the Foreign Office Cadet Course results. Can’t be too optimistic  though. It’s a 1% chance, and my luck at odds is usually to loose (even with great odds). I’ll have to adapt to a new way of thinking, a new kind of work ethics, different goals. I should not think about it – but I can’t…

Another Family is crumbling down around us, a good friend of my wife told her partner (they never married)  that it’s the end. They failed to work with a counselor,  they cannot agree on nothing, and I see their daughters knowing what they know only in their subconscious – everything is about to change.

The gunships were hanging low in the sky again , I dare not hope it’ll go quietly.

בחמישי למאי אני חוזר למעגל העבודה

.יש

.זה קטע של שלושה חודשים, ששה מתוכם בחו”ל. עם אורבוטק, מכל המעסיקים. אורבוטק, שפיטרה אותי לאחר עשור כמעט, בית שהפך לזכרון מר, האבטלה הראשונה

אני עדיין ממתין לתוצאות קורס הקדטים של משרד החוץ. אסור לפתח ציפיות. זה סיכוי של אחוז אחד, והמזל שלי נוטה להפסדים גם בסיכויים טובים. עליי להסתגל לחשיבה חדשה, אתיקת עבודה חדשה, מטרות אחרות.אסור לחשוב על זה…אבל איני יכול שלא

עוד משפחה מתפוררת סביבנו, חברה טובה של אשתי הודיעה לבן זוגה (הם מעולם לא נשאו) שזה הסוף. הם לא הצליחו אצל מטפל זוגי, הם לא מסכימים על כלום ואני רואה את בנותיהם ויודע את מה שהן מרגישות בסף התודעה – הכל עומד להשתנות

המסק”רים תלויים נמוך בשמיים, שוב. אני לא מעז לקוות לשקט

Leave a Reply

